WWE Extreme Rules Review

The dust has blown over from Wrestlemania 31. It’s the time of year when the WWE gets Extreme and for it’s latest PPV Extreme Rules I have once again predicted the upcoming matches in the PPV this Sunday. I have had to make a few changes here and there for the stipulations since the ones in real life are a bit too specific for the game to handle but I have still been able to include all the matches that will occur. With some interesting turnouts. Enjoy.

Tyson Kidd & Cesaro (c) vs The New Day (Big E & Kofi Kingston)

Tag Team match for the WWE Tag Team Championship

This is the match that will dominate the pre-show for the rest of the PPV. Personally I think if The New Day get a win here it will be interesting for the future of the tag team duo of Tyson Kidd and Cesaro, two wrestlers that were awkwardly put together but have stood the sands of time. I think the hate surrounding The New Day is only going to help them with the WWE trying to force them upon the fans. WWE 2K15 went with a New Day win and I’m going to agree with it.

The New Day win the WWE Tag Team Championship

Dean Ambrose vs Luke Harper

Chicago Street Fight

This was one of the stipulations I couldn’t include with the a street fight not being an option like it used to be in the old WWE games. WWE 2K15 went with a Dean Ambrose win and I would love to disagree because personally I adore Luke Harper at the moment his character is brilliant and these two maniacs have really unique fighting style but I think the WWE will give the fans a Dean Ambrose win.

Dean Ambrose wins

Nikki Bella (c) vs Naomi

Singles match for the WWE Divas Championship

This match is a shame I would have loved to see Paige Divas champion again  she is young and unique and brings a lot more to the Divas roster but with AJ Lee retiring they have given Naomi this evil spotlight to try and take the championship but I can’t see it happening and I’m going to agree with the game again and I think Nikki will go on to break AJ Lee’s title reign record.

Nikki Bella retains the WWE Divas Championship

Roman Reigns vs Big Show

Last Man Standing match

This is the worst match on the schedule for the PPV it will be a strong match with the competitors but the storyline is so weak and I just got sick seeing the replay of Roman Reigns getting choke slammed into a London cab. But there is only one winner in this fight and that’s of course Roman Reigns and WWE 2K15 see that clearly as well.

Roman Reigns wins

Daniel Bryan (c) vs Bad News Barrett

Singles match for the WWE Intercontinental Championship

I love both fighters in this big fan of both but with the worrying injuries of Daniel Bryan I think this will be a short match with not a lot of bite and an easy Barrett win because I just think Bryan needs time off and he can’t have that being champion of a title that is always on the line in the WWE. WWE 2K15 made this a quick and easy match for Barrett.

Bad News Barrett wins the WWE Intercontinental Championship

Sheamus vs Dolph Ziggler

Kiss Me Arse match

An interesting stipulation I just couldn’t do on the game and I wonder why. I’m a big fan of the new bad ass Sheamus, even though is this big bad heel I can’t help but like him and personally I can’t call this. I think we will see a Dolph win purely because I think the WWE will think that’s what the fans want. WWE 2K15 disagrees though and thinks a Brogue Kick will end this and we will unfortunately see Dolph Ziggler kiss Sheamus big shiny white arse.

Sheamus wins

John Cena (c) vs Rusev

Russian Chain match for the WWE United States Championship

It’s a shame this type of match isn’t in the game it would be very interesting. I think this will be a brutal match up between the two competitors again. But the stipulation is so interesting I can;t tell you how I twill play out but I’m going with the might Russian (Bulgarian) Rusev. WWE 2K15 does love John Cena and it’s given him the win in normal singles match to retain the title.

John Cena retains the WWE United States Championship

Seth Rollins (c) vs Randy Orton

Cage match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship

The main event for the PPV. I do love watching a classic steel cage match and I think Kane will make this very interesting being the gatekeeper I have really enjoyed him these past couple weeks with his on/off feud with authority poster boy Seth Rollins. I had a feeling WWE 2K15 would pull out an RKO and unfortunately that can’t happen tonight so even though the game gave Randy the win through escape it couldn’t count because they are banned so it will be an interesting match up but I’m going with a Seth Rollins win.

Randy Orton doesn’t win because he performed the RKO which was banned

Seth Rollins retains the WWE World Heavyweight Championship

Leave a Reply

