Tottenham Hotspur sign N’Jie to Five-year deal

The Cameroonian signs for Spurs from French club Lyon for a fee believed to be around 10 million pounds subject to a work permit being approved.

Last season was his breakout season for the French club, in all he made 30 league appearances and scored seven times as Lyon finished second to Paris Saint-Germain, although he was only in the starting XI for 15 of those games.

With Soldado’s soon to be departure and Emmanuel Adebayor not being given a squad number for the new season. Harry Kane is the only senior striker at the north London club. But that changes with confirmation of the deal for the Cameroon forward.

“We’re delighted to announce the signing of Clinton N’jie, subject to international clearance and work permit,” read a club statement. “The 22-year-old joins from Lyon and has signed a contract with the club until 2020.”

Njie added: “I‘m very happy to join Tottenham, such a big club in England. I’m still young, still growing up and it’s a big challenge – the Premier League is one of the biggest leagues in the world.

“The club is ambitious and I’m ready to give my best to help the club achieve its aims. Like I said, I’m still learning and I’m here to give my best. I just hope I get the chance to give [back] to the club what they are giving to me.”

Leave a Reply

